FUNdraiser in the park! Volunteer with the Detroit Tigers.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInCopy Link

Want to help your community and see a Detroit Tigers game? For FREE?! Volunteer with Catholic Charities to raise funds for their mission, spend time at the park, and get a free t-shirt!

Catholic Charities Polk County Ministries needs volunteers to run the concession stand at the newly renovated Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium during 2018 scheduled home games. Catholic Charities, a nonprofit based in central Florida, recently announced their partnership with the Detroit Tigers during this year’s Spring Training Season, and they are hoping this partnership will allow them to expand upon their vision of embracing all those in need with hope, transforming their lives through faith, compassion, and service.

10% of all concession sales during your shift will go directly to Catholic Charities in Polk County!

 

Volunteers participating in the Spring Training Fundraiser must be able to attend one of the scheduled orientations at Catholic Charities’ Dixieland office. Spring training games begin at 1:00 p.m. and volunteers are expected to report to their assigned station between 10-10:30 a.m. and stay for the duration of the game. **Volunteer must be 18 years of age or older. They are looking forward to a fun season, full of philanthropy and fundraising!

If you are interested in joining Catholic Charities this Spring, please email Brooklynne before February 7th. Here at YLakeland, we value service and volunteer work as something vital to our community.

 

Orientation Dates (choose one):

Wednesday, February 7th at 9:00 a.m.

Register Here: https://goo.gl/UEB2mL

Tuesday, Feb 13th at 3:30 p.m

Register Here:  https://goo.gl/ewq8ZZ

 

HOME GAME SCHEDULE

Thursday Feb 22 Florida Southern College
Saturday Feb 24 Toronto
Sunday Feb 25 Pittsburgh
Thursday Mar 1 Atlanta (SS)
Friday Mar 2 Miami
Saturday Mar 3 Tampa Bay
Tuesday Mar 6 New York Yankees
Wednesday Mar 7 Toronto (SS)
Friday Mar 9 New York Mets
Sunday Mar 11 Atlanta
Monday Mar 12 Washington
Friday Mar 16 Philadelphia (SS)
Saturday Mar 17 New York Yankees
Monday Mar 19 Baltimore
Tuesday Mar 20 New York Yankees
Saturday Mar 24 Philadelphia
Sunday Mar 25 Atlanta
Monday Mar 26 Tampa Bay